Rory Best the new captain plus four uncapped players included in Six Nations squad

We brought you the news as it broke that Rory Best has been named as Ireland’s new captain by coach Joe Schmidt but that’s not all he has also called up four uncapped players to his Six Nations squad.

Ultan Dillane, CJ Stander, Josh van der Flier and Stuart McCloskey are the new names on the 35-man panel.

Find the complete list below;

Fowards: Rory Best (captain), Sean Cronin, James Cronin, Ultan Dillane, Tadhg Furlong, Jamie Heaslip, Rob Herring, Mike McCarthy, Jack McGrath, Martin Moore, Sean O’Brien, Tommy O’Donnell, Rhys Ruddock, Donnacha Ryan, CJ Stander, Richardt Strauss, Devin Toner, Josh van der Flier, Nathan White.

Backs: Keith Earls, Luke Fitzgerald, Robbie Henshaw, Paddy Jackson, David Kearney, Rob Kearney, Ian Madigan, Kieran Marmion, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Conor Murray, Jared Payne, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton, Andrew Trimble, Simon Zebo.


About Rachel Lynch

Rachel Lynch
Journalist with InTallaght.

Check Also

People living in poverty not feeling any recovery

Dublin South West TD, Seán Crowe, has said a recent report from the Central Statistics …